The Anne de Bretagne Residence

Enjoy a gourmet meal overlooking the sea, fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean and take in a deep breath of fresh sea air... Everything here is about pleasure and well-being.

A Residence between Land, Sea and Sky

Warm and inviting, the Anne de Bretagne villa overlooks the ocean. Located near the tip of Saint-Gildas Point, in the far west of the Retz, the residence makes for a perfect starting point to explore the region. The Sentier des Douaniers hiking trail, which runs along the Jade Coast, passes right in front of the hotel. Here, the sandy beaches follow the steep cliffs and white dunes lead to vast marshes, offering an infinite variety of landscapes, fauna and flora. A ten minute drive away you’ll discover the city of Pornic. A little further still, the island of Noirmoutier, La Baule and Nantes present a rich natural and historical heritage. So many reasons to make yourself at home here...

The Master of the House

Mathieu Guibert, Chef & Owner

Since 2016, Mathieu Guibert is the chef-owner of Anne de Bretagne. Originally from the region, he runs the hotel with passion, generosity and authenticity.
Full details

The Master of the House

Mathieu Guibert, Chef & Owner

Since 2016, Mathieu Guibert is the chef-owner of Anne de Bretagne. Originally from the region, he runs the hotel with passion, generosity and authenticity.

History

A Residence Driven by Passion

The story of Anne de Bretagne owes everything to the talent and dedication of Michèle and Philippe Vételé, founders of the hotel. When they first embarked on their adventure in 1978, they were just two twenty-year-olds. They bought the land facing the sea and decided to build the hotel of their dreams. A year later, Anne de Bretagne opened its doors for the very first time. The picturesque setting and unusual charm of this great white building guaranteed its immediate success. Nevertheless, the couple didn’t stop there and worked to transform their hotel into the prestigious address it is today. In 2002, the hotel was awarded its first Michelin star, followed by a second in 2010. A year later, Anne de Bretagne joined the prestigious Relais & Châteaux network followed by the “Grandes Tables du Monde” in 2014.

History

A Residence Driven by Passion

The story of Anne de Bretagne owes everything to the talent and dedication of Michèle and Philippe Vételé, founders of the hotel. When they first embarked on their adventure in 1978, they were just two twenty-year-olds. They bought the land facing the sea and decided to build the hotel of their dreams. A year later, Anne de Bretagne opened its doors for the very first time. The picturesque setting and unusual charm of this great white building guaranteed its immediate success. Nevertheless, the couple didn’t stop there and worked to transform their hotel into the prestigious address it is today. In 2002, the hotel was awarded its first Michelin star, followed by a second in 2010. A year later, Anne de Bretagne joined the prestigious Relais & Châteaux network followed by the “Grandes Tables du Monde” in 2014.

A Delicious “Art de Vivre”

Surprising our guests’ taste buds with a unique cuisine and carefully selected wines; inviting them to unwind and relax in a location bathed in light; offering an impeccable service that guarantees everyone's comfort ... This is the challenging philosophy that drives the team here at Anne de Bretagne in order to offer its guests a moment of unparalleled pleasure.

A Delicious “Art de Vivre”

Surprising our guests’ taste buds with a unique cuisine and carefully selected wines; inviting them to unwind and relax in a location bathed in light; offering an impeccable service that guarantees everyone's comfort ... This is the challenging philosophy that drives the team here at Anne de Bretagne in order to offer its guests a moment of unparalleled pleasure.

La maison Anne de Bretagne

Déguster un repas gastronomique face à la mer, s’endormir dans la rumeur de l’océan, prendre un grand bol d’air iodé… Tout ici invite au plaisir et au bien-être.

Une maison entre terre, mer et ciel

Chaleureuse et accueillante, la villa Anne de Bretagne surplombe l’océan. Située sur la pointe Saint-Gildas, à l’extrême-ouest du pays de Retz, elle est un point de départ parfait pour explorer la région. Le sentier des douaniers, qui longe la côte de Jade, passe en effet juste à ses pieds. Ici, les plages de sable succèdent aux falaises abruptes, les marais aux dunes, offrant une infinie variété de paysages ainsi qu’une faune et une flore préservées. A dix minutes de voiture se trouve la ville de Pornic. Un peu plus loin, l’île de Noirmoutier, La Baule, Nantes recèlent un riche patrimoine naturel et historique. Autant de raisons de poser ses valises chez nous…

Le maître des lieux

Mathieu Guibert, Chef & Propriétaire

Depuis 2016, Mathieu Guibert est le chef-propriétaire de Anne de Bretagne. Enfant du Pays, il dirige cette maison avec passion, générosité et authenticité.

Le maître des lieux

Mathieu Guibert, Chef & Propriétaire

Depuis 2016, Mathieu Guibert est le chef-propriétaire de Anne de Bretagne. Enfant du Pays, il dirige cette maison avec passion, générosité et authenticité.

Historique

Une maison portée par la passion

L’histoire d’Anne de Bretagne doit tout au talent et à la constance de Michèle et Philippe Vételé, les fondateurs de l’établissement. Quand ils se lancent dans l’aventure, en 1978, ils ont tout juste vingt ans. Ils achètent un terrain face à la mer et décident d’y construire l’hôtel de leurs rêves. Un an plus tard, « Anne de Bretagne » ouvre ses portes. Le cadre pittoresque et le charme atypique de cette grande bâtisse blanche lui assurent un succès immédiat. Mais le couple ne souhaite pas en rester là. Il veut faire de cet établissement une adresse de prestige. Pari gagné : en 2002, il obtient une 1ère étoile au guide Michelin, suivie d’une seconde en 2010. Un an plus tard, l’hôtel-restaurant rejoint la prestigieuse association Relais et Châteaux, puis les Grandes Tables du Monde en 2014.

Historique

Une maison portée par la passion

L’histoire d’Anne de Bretagne doit tout au talent et à la constance de Michèle et Philippe Vételé, les fondateurs de l’établissement. Quand ils se lancent dans l’aventure, en 1978, ils ont tout juste vingt ans. Ils achètent un terrain face à la mer et décident d’y construire l’hôtel de leurs rêves. Un an plus tard, « Anne de Bretagne » ouvre ses portes. Le cadre pittoresque et le charme atypique de cette grande bâtisse blanche lui assurent un succès immédiat. Mais le couple ne souhaite pas en rester là. Il veut faire de cet établissement une adresse de prestige. Pari gagné : en 2002, il obtient une 1ère étoile au guide Michelin, suivie d’une seconde en 2010. Un an plus tard, l’hôtel-restaurant rejoint la prestigieuse association Relais et Châteaux, puis les Grandes Tables du Monde en 2014.

Un délicieux art de vivre

Étonner les papilles avec une cuisine inédite et des vins soigneusement choisis ; inviter à la paresse et au repos dans une maison baignée de lumière ; proposer un service irréprochable qui garantisse le confort de chacun… Telle est la philosophie exigeante qui guide l’équipe d’Anne de Bretagne pour offrir à ses clients un moment de plaisir sans mélange.

Un délicieux art de vivre

Étonner les papilles avec une cuisine inédite et des vins soigneusement choisis ; inviter à la paresse et au repos dans une maison baignée de lumière ; proposer un service irréprochable qui garantisse le confort de chacun… Telle est la philosophie exigeante qui guide l’équipe d’Anne de Bretagne pour offrir à ses clients un moment de plaisir sans mélange.